Aramada Township

Planning and Zoning

The planning commission develops a master plan for the township and then helps residents and businesses develop property in accordance with that plan and code of ordinances. The zoning department regulates land use based on specifically zoned areas of the township. Both committees are represented in the office by a planning and zoning department secretary who handles the day-to-day business of the department.

The planning commission is a group of seven citizens who meet between four and 12 times a year, based on need, to review site plans or special land use requests, write or amend ordinances and hold public hearings.

Planning Minutes and Agendas can be found here!

Current Planning Commission Members

Chair - D.J. Kehrig
Vice Chair - Ken DeCock
Secretary - Beth Abercrombie
Township Liaison - Jessie Kanehl
Commissioners - Randy Finlay, Joe Jabara, Norm Wieske

Planning and Zoning Administrator
Christine White - Monday-Thursday from 9am-4pm

Site Plan Review Package

Application for Site Plan Review and Special Land Use
Article IV Site Plan Review Requirements and Procedures
Development Process Flow Chart
Fee Schedule
Submissions Requirements Checklist

Planning Reference Documents

Engineering and Construction Standards Ordinance
Master Plan - Adopted January 2015
Recreation Master Plan
Zoning Book of Ordiances 5-31-17
Zoning Map
Application for Sign Review