December 3, 2016          Login  

Armada Township


Community Information
Meeting Videos
Online Tax Payments
Link to Tax Payment Minimize
DepartmentsPlanning and Zoning   
Planning and Zoning Minimize

The planning commission develops a master plan for the township and then helps residents and businesses develop property in accordance with that plan and code of ordinances. The zoning department regulates land use based on specifically zoned areas of the township. Both committees are represented in the office by a planning and zoning department secretary who handles the day-to-day business of the department.

The planning commission is a group of seven citizens who meet between four and 12 times a year, based on need, to review site plans or special land use requests, write or amend ordinances and hold public hearings.  

Current Planning Commission Members

    • Chair – D.J. Kehrig
    • Vice Chair – Ken DeCock
    • Secretary –Beth Abercrombie
    • Township Liaison - Dennis LeMieux
    • Commissioners:  
      • Randy Finlay
      • Joe Jabara 
      • Norm Wieske

Planning and Zoning Secretary

Important Notice Minimize
Minutes prior to the current calendar year can be found on the archive page.